US targets 10 countries over religious freedom violations

The US State Department announced that it had re-designated 10 nations as “countries of particular concern” (CPCs) under the 1998 International Religious Freedom Act (IRFA).

The 10 countries: China, Eritrea, Iran, Myanmar, North Korea, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan are accused of having “engaged in or tolerated systematic, ongoing, and egregious violations of religious freedom.” The State Department says that the designation is annually made as a way to encourage other countries to join the US in “upholding high but universal standards.”

  • Shebel

    What an ugly bunch of whiny Bitches.

  • DaninVan

    I didn’t see Egypt on the list(?).
    A case of not rocking the boat?

  • Ego

    Muslims are regularly threatening, occasionally killing, Jews and Christians (“unbelievers”) in large parts of Western Europe, and the freedom of speech and religion is increasingly stifled.
    How long until Sweden, Germany, France, the UK, etc. will have to be added to the watch list?

    • Will Quest

      Bingo…… the reason China and Myanmar are on the list is because izzzlam is not given free range ……. Izzzlam is the catalyst to social/ cultural breakdown in all those countries listed except North Korea ……