10 more countries could recognize Jerusalem as Israeli capital – Israeli deputy FM

Israel’s Deputy Foreign Minister Tzipi Hotovely has told a radio station that 10 more countries are considering recognizing Jerusalem as Israel’s capital following earlier declarations by Guatemala and the US.

Speaking to Kan Bet public radio, Hotovely said the 10 states are following the lead of Guatemalan President Jimmy Morales, who declared on Sunday that his country’s embassy would be moved to Jerusalem. The Central American nation and six other states voted with the US and Israel, in contrast to the rest of the UN General Assembly which last week voted 128-9 to condemn the US decision to recognize Jerusalem. The other six were Honduras, the Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, Palau and Togo.

  • Starlord

    More need to move and once it’s established the constant whiners and wanted of perpetual terror will have to move on to another whining point.

  • simus1

    Since the present USA consulate in Jerusalem is just a short distance away from the new embassy site, and no doubt the present Tel Aviv embassy site will at least in part, default to a consulate in time, the nuts and bolts of a physical move are not very complicated.

  • ntt1

    Good news, its a shame that Canada will never follow suite under the continuing incompetence of the trudeau dynasty. justice will have to wait until the Canadian electorate comes to its senses and tosses the boy-king.

    • Gary

      Justin would still condemn Trump if he got islamic nations to stop killing homosexual’s because that’s how steeped the USA hatred is in the Liberals and Progressives.
      Cheri DiNovo attacked Jordan Petersen as a racists and hater even when he condemns Hamas and the islams that kill gays and rape little girls.
      Cheri has always had a mental disorder that draw her to the NDP as it did for Bob Rae. His book detailed the Mental Collapse he suffered from the stress as Premier……the brain damage was so severe that when he made a partial recovery he became a Liberal and fits right in .

      • Observer

        Cheri DiNovo admits she was a street kid who “took a lot of LSD” and (now that she is resigning as an MPP) she’s going back to being an Anglican Minister again. No need for any joke it is so obvious.

  • Solo712

    Unfortunately, these brave 10 countries mean nothing with EU (and with Justin Canada again) firmly in the pro-Palestinian camp and playing into Abbas’ stupid two-faced games. It won’t work. The Israelis are not going to bite. A “two-state solution” is a dumb scheme to destroy the Jewish state. Everyone with an ounce of brains knows it.

    • simus1

      “devout” muslims do not negotiate solutions.
      they negotiate iffy postponements in return for massive bribes.

    • Reader

      The “Two-State Solution” was already agreed to in November 1947, with United Nations Article 181, that split the British Mandate of Palestine, lopping off more than 70% of it to make TransJordan that was quickly recognized as a new Muslim country. Originally in 1922 all of it was to become a Jewish country.

      It was a lot more difficult the next year to get to the UN to approve the Jewish state which included Judea and Sumaria, and the immediate reaction was that the Muslim countries of (the new) Jordan, Syria, Lebanon and Egypt attacked to wipe out the Jews, but did not succeed, though Egypt illegally seized Gaza, and the new country of Jordan illegally seized Judea and Sumaria. In the 1967 war Israel won back those territories that were legally theirs by international agreement in Article 181.

      Now the Arabs want an additional “Two-State Solution” to take more of Israel away.

      The more you give away to them hoping for peace, the more they will demand and the more violent they will get thinking they can get even more out of the deal and another deal and another deal. It is the nature of their culture.

  • Dana Garcia

    It occurs to me that the Central American countries of the bunch all have passels of illegal aliens in the US, many of whom send mucho dinero home in the form of remittances. So the countries may be hopeful that President Trump won’t deport so many remittance-senders if they support his Israel policy.


  • This must be embarrassing to the anti-semites.

  • clownloach

    What kind of staged looking photo is that? Looks like they wanna throw Santa’s helper off the nearest roof if there are any buildings left.