Continental Breakfast

French president Emmanuel Macron to ban gender-based insults

France is to ban gender-based insults and wolf whistling in the street in a crackdown against sexism, the country’s president has said.

In a speech Emmanuel Macron said it was unacceptable for France to be “one of those countries where women live in fear” of “verbal violence against women”.

“Gender-based insults will be punishable by law. Offenders will face a deterrent fine,” Ms Macron said.


Gov’t Confirms ‘Muslims of America’ Jihadi Cult Under Investigation

A U.S. government agency confirmed in a letter to the Clarion Project that an investigation into a terror-linked Islamist cult named Muslims of America (MOA) is ongoing. The group is known for its “Islamic villages” in North America, with its “Islamberg” headquarters receiving the most attention.

The October 19 letter from the Justice Department’s Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives (ATF) states that 10 documents from a previous investigation into MOA must be withheld because “the investigation related to the documents that were referred is still open.”


AI brain implants that can change a person’s mood are tested on HUMANS by the US military

The US military has begun testing AI brain implants that can change a person’s mood on humans.

These ‘mind control’ chips emit electronic pulses that alter brain chemistry in a process called ‘deep brain stimulation.’

If they prove successful, the devices could be used to treat a number of mental health conditions and to ensure a better response to therapy.


Crippled Navy Destroyer Damaged Further During Repair Process

A crippled American warship suffered further damage during preparations for its trip to the U.S. for repairs.

The Arleigh Burke-class guided-missile destroyer USS Fitzgerald was forced to return to Fleet Activities Yokosuka Monday to repair two punctures in the hull, which occurred while loading the vessel onto a heavy lift ship for transport to Huntington Ingalls Industries (HII) in Pascagoula, Miss., for maintenance, the Navy revealed in a statement. The Navy expects the repairs to delay the warship’s departure by several days.


Open letter for the termination of Professor Jordan Peterson’s appointment at the University of Toronto

We are writing to request the termination of Professor Jordan Peterson’s appointment. As you should know, a group of faculty members at the University of Toronto recently wrote to the University administration to express their grave concern about Prof. Peterson’s statements and activities. Prof. Peterson has been working on the creation of an online database applying an algorithm that is intended to identify and rank professors and courses that he contends should be removed from the university, a fact that has been widely reported in local and national media. The proposed database further escalates Prof. Peterson’s previous efforts at agitation, including but not limited to his refusal to use the preferred gender pronouns of his colleagues and students; his inflammatory denunciations of so-called “crazy women”[1] and “postmodern neomarxists” who are most often trans* people, people of color, and women; and his evident connections with white supremacist and woman-hating groups online and elsewhere.[2] On November 12, after several media reported on this website project, Prof. Peterson expressed on his Twitter account that his plans were now “on hiatus.”[3]

Pack of lies.




Share
  • simus1

    The petitioners could have skipped writing big words like anonymous to save ink, paper, and the planet.
    The acronym “MIAC” would suffice ( Marxist Idiot Asshole Coward ).

  • WalterBannon

    Every person who signed that petition against Jordan Peterson should be terminated

    • Clausewitz

      Or at least lose their tenure.

  • ontario john

    The Toronto Star is excited today, that the Super Socks government is busy helping female muslim terrorists return to Canada. Yes, they are preparing travel documents and arranging for them to return to Canada. No word on whether little Justin will meet them at the airport with an apology and 10 million dollars. In other news at the Star, Trudeau is wonderful, Wynne is wonderful, Trump is Hitler, and racism is rampant in Canada.

  • JoKeR
  • ontario john

    In today’s episode of “ISLAMOPHOBIA IS RUNNING RAMPANT ACROSS CANADA”, CTV News has the heart warming story of a muslim student in the Maritimes who is providing hijab kits at a university. If a racist Canadian bastard steals the hijab off a student, these kits will be available. The university is happy to supply the kits. Although the university and police have had no reports of hijabs being stolen from anybody. Other universities in Canada are now jumping on the band wagon for a crime that doesn’t exist, and will be making the kits available.

    • I couldn’t find it. Is there a link?

      • tom_billesley

        Perhaps this one from CBC News: Nova Scotia
        Dalhousie offers ’emergency hijab kits’ for women facing violence on campus (byline Aya Al-Hakim)
        http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/nova-scotia/dalhousie-university-emergency-hijab-muslim-students-1.4421395

      • Exile1981

        OT – North Korea just launched a missile towards the US. It’s flying over Japan and is still in flight. It is being identified as a multistage ICBM. Looks like the fat guy is trying to prove he can hit the US and provoke a reaction.
        _________________________

        Update:
        SEOUL, Nov. 29 (Yonhap) — North
        Korea fired an unidentified ballistic missile from South Pyongan Province early
        Wednesday, South Korea’s Joint Chiefs of Staff said.

        The missile flew eastward and the South Korean
        military is analyzing details with the U.S., it said.

        Update:
        S. Koreas Joint Chiefs
        of Staff DPRK rpts missile flew eastward, still in flight as of a few min ago
        signaling high trajectory.

    • Linda1000

      Who in their right mind would want to steal the ugly head bags. Certainly not to wear.

      • Exile1981

        It would be like stealing some drunk’s stanky old touque. Who want to even touch it?

      • Observer

        It might be deemed “racist” to even speculate about the high rates of hepatitis infection among that population.

      • Tooth&Claw

        You ever notice they wear the same rag constantly. I don’t think those things are washed often. EWWW!

  • Thomas Henderson

    Macron is creating a nice big safe space to ward off “verbal violence against women.”

    What brute is he looking to tame? French men who have romance on the mind? Or the newly-minted citizen imports who grope first and talk later?

    Or does hate speech cover asking such impertinent questions these days?

    Be suspicious of a law that purports to enforce chivalry by legislating silence.

  • tom_billesley

    French president Emmanuel Macron to ban gender-based insults. What a prick.

  • tom_billesley
  • Dave

    “Macron to ban gender-based insults”, “Macron said it was unacceptable for France to be “one of those countries where women live in fear” of “verbal violence against women”. Yet they import rapists by the boat load. I’ve stated before that this man might be as stupid as trudope, but I’m thinking it may be possible that he is even worse…if that is humanly possible.

  • ontario john

    Famous theologian and journalist(according to him) speaks out at the Toronto Star about freedom of speech at Canadian universities. His verdict is there is no problem. Lots of freedom of speech at campuses, its all the fault of homophobic conservatives.

    • ontario john

      Michael Coren of course, in case anyone is wondering.

  • moraywatson

    Macron, cracking down on wolf whistling because stopping muslims from praying in the streets for the death of unbelievers is beyond his pay grade.

  • Norman_In_New_York

    Here is Macron’s preference.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XFMrZ9fP7xA

  • Hard Little Machine

    An early book by Michael Crichton, “The Terminal Man” is about a convict with limbic system brain damage who experiences psychomoter epilepsy. This is what causes him to be a violent criminal. Science decides to implant a chip in his head so that every time his brain wants him to kill people the chip diverts that impulse into a pleasure center like an orgasm. Eventually the man learns to stimulate his own violent impulses so that the chip can get him off over and over. He becomes a cyber-psychopath on a murderous rampage killing everything in his path to satisfy his pleasure addiction.

    What could possibly go wrong?

  • Anon E Mouse

    Here is some quick info I gathered on the public signatories to that public letter demanding the expulsion of Jordan Peterson:

    Comparative Literature Course Union, University of Toronto

    University of Toronto Students’ Union (UTSU) – frontdesk@utsu.ca

    Nicholas Abrams, University of Toronto (Anthropology) – nicholas.abrams@mail.utoronto.ca

    Christophe Barbeau, University of Toronto – https://www.facebook.com/christophe.barbeau.56

    Laura Beach, University of Toronto (Anthropology) – l.beach@mail.utoronto.ca

    Peter Bikoulis, University of Toronto (Anthropology) – peter.bikoulis@mail.utoronto.ca

    Marion Bilodeau, University of Toronto (French Department) – marion.bilodeau@mail.utoronto.ca

    Wesley Allen Brunson, University of Toronto (Department of Anthropology
    ) – wesley.brunson@mail.utoronto.ca

    Lee Cameron, University of Toronto (Sexual Education Centre at the University of Toronto (S.E.C)) – lee.cameron@mail.utoronto.ca

    Clara Chang, University of Toronto (Graduate English Association) – clara.chang@mail.utoronto.ca

    Rachel Evangeline Chiong, University of Toronto (Near and Middle Eastern Studies)

    Dalhi Clarke, University of Toronto –

    Radu Craioveanu, University of Toronto (Linguistics Department
    ) – radu.craioveanu@utoronto.ca

    Sara Crow, University of Toronto

    James E. Davies, University of Toronto (Dept of Philosophy) – james.davies@utoronto.ca

    Arianne Des Rochers, University of Toronto (French Department) – arianne.desrochers@mail.utoronto.ca

    Ioana Dragalin, University of Toronto (Ethics, Society & Law and Human Biology
    ) –

    Rachel Fagan, University of Toronto

    Shirin Gerami, University of Toronto (Anthropology) – shirin.gerami@mail.utoronto.ca

    Nathaniel Harrington, University of Toronto (Centre for Comparative Literature) – nat.harrington@mail.utoronto.ca

    Lily Hassall, University of Toronto (Faculty of Law)

    Habib Hassoun, University of Toronto (French Department) – habib.hassoun@mail.utoronto.ca

    Natasha Hay, University of Toronto (Centre for Comparative Literature) – natasha.hay@ mail.utoronto.ca

    Ben Hjorth, University of Toronto (Centre for Comparative Literature) – ben.hjorth@mail.utoronto.ca.

    Kelly Hsu, University of Toronto – https://ca.linkedin.com/in/kelly-hsu-b9a262142

    Tal Isaacson, University of Toronto (Centre for Comparative Literature) – talia.isaacson@mail.utoronto.ca

    Sophia Jaworski, University of Toronto (Anthropology) – sophia.jaworski@mail.utoronto.ca

    M. Eli Jenkins, University of Toronto (Cinema Studies) – eli.jenkins@mail.utoronto.ca

    Kyle Kinaschuk, University of Toronto (English Department) – kyle.kinaschuk@mail.utoronto.ca

    Anna Kozak, University of Toronto (English Department & Centre for Comparative Literature) – http://utoronto.academia.edu/AnnaKozak

    Peter Kul, University of Toronto

    Jacquelyn Laurenda, University of Toronto (English Department) –

    Katie Lawson, University of Toronto (Art) Teaching Assistant to Professor Charles Stankievech for Introduction to Critical Theory – https://ca.linkedin.com/in/katie-lawson-490a12100

    Dennis William Lee, University of Toronto (Ethnomusicology) –

    Timothy Lem-Smith, University of Toronto (English Department) – t.lem.smith@mail.utoronto.ca

    Rachelle Marek, University of Toronto – http://www.theontarion.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/169.121.pdf

    Barry McCockinner, University of Toronto

    Ziigwen Mixemong, University of Toronto (Indigenous Studies Students’ Union) (Equestrian Club, Secretary) –

    Angela Morrison, University of Toronto (Cinema Studies) – angela.morrison@mail.utoronto.ca

    Ezra Namaste-Maiato, University of Toronto (Sociology) (Sexual Diversity Studies Union) – https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Ezra_Namaste-Maiato

    Robert L. Powell, University of Toronto (English Department) – robert.powell@mail.utoronto.ca

    E. Nathalie Rothman, University of Toronto (Department of Historical and Cultural Studies ) – rothman@utsc.utoronto.ca

    Alexander Sarra-Davis, University of Toronto (English Department) –

    Shayna Sayers-Wolfe, University of Toronto (Centre for Sexual Diversity Studies
    ) – https://ca.linkedin.com/in/shayna-sayers-wolfe-68318848

    Gabriel Sher, University of Toronto (first year Engineering) – https://ca.linkedin.com/in/gabrielsher

    Danielle Sidhu, University of Toronto

    Michael Spyke, University of Toronto

    Alex Thomas, University of Toronto

    Rob Twiss, University of Toronto (Centre for Comparative Literature) – rob.twiss@mail.utoronto.ca

    Janita Van Dyk, University of Toronto (Anthropology) – janita.vandyk@mail.utoronto.ca

    Émilie Uzoma Jacob, University of Toronto (Cinema Studies) – emilieuzoma.jacob@mail.utoronto.ca

    Cameron Wachowich, University of Toronto (Centre for Medieval Studies) – cameron.wachowich@mail.utoronto.ca

    Sarah Williams, University of Toronto (Anthropology) – sarah.williams@mail.utoronto.ca

    Brian H. Wilson, University of Toronto

    Juni Yeung, University of Toronto – jt.yeung@mail.utoronto.ca

    Andrew Young, University of Toronto

    Eva Cheung, University of Toronto alum
    Andrea Lynn Ferguson, University of Toronto alum
    Amir Fleischmann, University of Toronto alum
    Alisa Gayle-Deutsch, University of Toronto alum
    Veronica Jimenez, University of Toronto alum
    Matthew Larocque Coulas, University of Toronto alum
    Stephanie Levine, University of Toronto alum
    Payton Bernett, Bishop’s University – pbernett15@ubishops.ca
    Alex Gauthier, Concordia University
    Alex M. Manseau, Concordia University
    Can Mihci, Marmara University – can.mihci@marmara.edu.tr

    Emma Chambers, McGill University (Independant Jewish Voices McGill) – emma.chambers@mail.mcgill.ca

    Thomas Colbourne, McGill University (Philosophy) – thomas.colbourne@mail.mcgill.ca

    Emily R. Douglas, McGill University (Philosophy) – emily.douglas@mail.mcgill.ca.
    Celia Edell, McGill University (Philosophy) – celia.edell@mail.mcgill.ca

    Fraea Graziani, McGill University –

    Nikolas Hamm, McGill University (Philosophy) – nikolas.hamm@mail.mcgill.ca

    Taylor Mitchell, McGill University (studying English with minor in African Studies) – taylor.mitchell@mail.mcgill.ca

    Charlotte Sabourin, McGill University (Philosophy) – charlotte.sabourin@mail.mcgill.ca

    Kyle Stewart, McGill University
    Emily Stimpson, McGill University (Sudents’ Society of McGill University) –
    Daniel Burton, Memorial University of Newfoundland
    Michael Truscello, Mount Royal University
    Alexander Daley, Nipissing University

    Noa Shaindlinger, North Carolina State University (Dept of History) – ntshaind@ncsu.edu

    Jesse Cohn, Purdue University Northwest (English Department) – jcohn@pnw.edu

    Dylan Freeman-Gist, Ryerson University – http://ryersonian.ca/voting-begins-for-ryerson-board-of-governors-and-senate-elections/

    Amber Grant, Ryerson University (Environment and Urban Sustainability) –
    Robyn Matuto, Ryerson University (Ryerson Reproductive Justice Collective) –
    Cassandra Myers, Ryerson University (Social Work – Child and Youth Care) –

    Susanne Nyaga, Ryerson University (Social Work) – President Ryerson Student’s Union http://www.rsuonline.ca/uploads/File/SG_Manual_17-18_web.pdf

    Ekow Stone, Ryerson University (Environment and Urban Sustainability) – involved in organizing “Queering Black History” events like http://eventbrite.ca/QBHG2016

    Kimberley Vaz, Ryerson University (Social Work Students’ Union) –
    Cameron Vindua, Ryerson University (Fashion Design) –
    Nikhil Jayadevan, Simon Fraser University (English Department) –

    Danielle Markson, Trent University – New Canadians Centre Peterborough,
    Executive Director: Ziysah Danielle Markson – ziysah@nccpeterborough.ca

    François Beaudoin, Université de Montréal (Département d’obstétrique)
    f.beaudoin@umontreal.ca

    Philippe Depairon, Université de Montréal – Action humanitaire et communautaire
    Emilie Hubert, Université de Montréal
    Michel Martre, Université de Sherbrooke

    Nina Duque, Université du Québec à Montréal (Dept of Communications) – duque.nina@uqam.ca

    Laurence Gagnon, Université du Québec à Montréal

    Marie-Anne Casselot, Université Laval (Philosophy) – marie-anne.casselot-legros.1@ulaval.ca
    author: “Beyond Essentialism: A Feminist Understanding of Nature”

    Guy-Philippe Côté, Université Laval
    Grace McKenzie, University of Alberta
    Megan Smith, University of Guelph – msmith32@mail.uoguelph.ca

    Zoe Brimbacombe, University of King’s College (Financial VP – King’s Student Union) –

    Simon Derome, University of Prince Edward Island (Revolutionary Students’ Movement – UPEI) –

    Elise Pallagi, University of Saskatchewan – elp001@mail.usask.ca
    http://www.imgins.org/kandilonglegz https://www.facebook.com/pg/elisepallagispokenword

    Noah Pasternak, University of Saskatchewan

    Taylor Daigneault, University of Winnipeg (VP of the U of Winnipeg Students’ Association) – daigneault-t@webmail.uwinnipeg.ca
    his paper “Gender Dysphoria: An Introduction for Educators and Policymakers”

    Ethan Jackson, Wilfrid Laurier University (Rainbow Centre Student Coordinator) –

    Aadita Chaudhury, York University – aadita@yorku.ca http://yorku.academia.edu/AaditaChaudhury/CurriculumVitae

    Katie Connell, York University
    Matthew Crellin, York University

    Alexandra Fox, York University (Interdisciplinary Studies) – alexandra.n.fox@gmail.com Society of Socialist Studies

    Allison Risch, York University

    Gabrielle Bouchard, community member – Centre for Gender Advocacy Trans Advocate and Public Educator http://www.genderadvocacy.org/about-us/board-staff/

    Kelly Brownbill, community member
    Lucy Costa, community member
    Ben Cruchley, community member
    Ben Garrison, community member
    Samuel Halévy, community member
    Charlotte Kiddell, community member
    Tammy MacKenzie, community member
    Charlie Petch, community member
    Vincent Savary, community member

    Hana Shafi, community member – http://www.huffingtonpost.ca/author/hana-shafi/ and http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/toronto/hana-shafi-toronto-artist-affirmation-art-1.4304393

    Dylan van den Berge, community member – and photographer of Hana Shafi in http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/toronto/hana-shafi-toronto-artist-affirmation-art-1.4304393

    And lots of “anonymous” signatories claiming to be from various universities

    • John Boy

      Thanks. I’m saving this list as I am sure these names will come up again and again when it comes to wanting to censor non-Marxist viewpoints in Canada and in trying to get their opponents fired from their jobs a well-known Marxist tactic.

      I suggest everybody else save this list too.